Celebrate

Birthday in the office.....in amongst the meetings we made time to stop and chat and eat cake. Things may all be changing but we four do manage to have a lot of laughs together as well as getting stuff done. They’d brought me some lovely gifts and cards and we chatted about V’s attempts to make a cake that went wrong twice last night....we’re both adjusting to new ovens and fancy settings!
Thought I had lunch with P&A but after I’d waited for them for 15mins I realised I’d got the wrong date and it’s tomorrow!
Interesting meeting in the afternoon followed by discussion of pandemic planning ....definite sense of ramping up of concerns, then home for quick fish finger sandwich before out to my knitting group. Timing was good....managed to get advice on the shaping on the cardigan I’m making given incomprehensible Rowan pattern instructions. Very jolly conversation all evening and planning for some trips and future sessions.
Nice day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.