Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Red sky?

Hopefully a nice red sky will indicate a low chance of turbulence as I head home later tonight. This is the view from my hotel room across the pool to the terrace restaurant. With a little bit of bougainvillea just to add to the pinkness.
My flight leaves at 3.30am.! So I doubt if I'll be feeling very civilised at that time in the morning.
I've had a fairly lazy day today, swimming in the pool, wandering along the beach and picking up some little last minute bits and pieces then checking and rechecking that my luggage is within the weight limits. It is. But maybe I should just check again!!!
I had a video chat with my granddaughters this morning to show them coconut palms and the fishing boats on the beach. They seemed impressed.
I can't believe that this month has flown by so quickly, it will be lovely to be home again though. I should be home, all being well, by lunchtime tomorrow, UK time. I've got lots of warm clothes to put on as I'm travelling but I admit now that I will be committing the cardinal sin of wearing socks with my sandals, well thick black tights, actually! Don't tell the style police, but I don't actually care!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.