Fancy a game of spin the bottle?

When I was a kid, Corona was pop, not beer - glass bottles of cherryade, lemonade, etc., and if you took the bottle back to the shop you got a few pennies back on it. 

Now of course, it's something else entirely. I saw the little press conference yesterday and I think the tone of "Keep Calm and Carry On" alongside sensible precautions like hand-washing made good sense. Though Boris Johnson insisting he'd keep shaking hands with everyone regardless - even in the hospital where they are treating sufferers - led me to believe he thinks he's so special and posh that he must be immune anyway! 

Otherwise today I have been over to The Folks and done lots of jobs for them - far more than I ever manage in my own house. Though if the chippy ever does change hands I will become a Domestic Goddess whilst job-hunting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.