Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Swimming!

Mary came to take Archie out for a big walk, and it was sunny and warm(ish). JR went to the gym, and after that, I went too. And then I - wait for it - went swimming! (I'd brought my togs just in case). The pool wasn’t too busy, and it looked so nice in the sun (glass roof). I floundered about, just doing a bit of floating around, cycling under water, then I noticed that nobody was in the lanes. Too tempting, so I did a couple of lengths. Jings! I could hardly reach the end each time - 25 metres. I used to swim in the Commie Pool (50 metres) no bother. I fully intend to participate in Aquafit tomorrow morning.

Robert popped in to let us know he had recovered from his 'man flu' (his words). Archie got very excited. JR and Archie walked to Morningside to sort out something at the bank. Then she went to town (without Archie) to follow up on that.

I watched more of The Office. Some episodes are funnier than others. A couple of classics this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.