Doug's Chutney

Yesterday Doug made another batch of our favourite chutney - Zucchini Chutney....its got lots of ingredients other than zucchini, like onion, celery, cucumber, peppers, tumeric, mustard seed.  We love it and so do our Wellington family, we always take a few jars up to them we we visit.

This afternoon, before putting the jars away in the pantry I put together a still life with some of the ingredients.

A gorgeous day, after a chilly night.....we were walking at 9am this morning for almost an hour and half.  Just great.

Not so great, is that the C-virus cases is now three, and other family members are expected to be positive later today.  It was always going to happen sadly.

Another thing that isn't so great is my internet went down 30 minutes ago, no apparent reason.  I've rebooted the router to no avail.  At the moment my laptop is tethered to my phone to enable me to load my blip (my still life was on my laptop).  So frustrating when this happens.

Later....I’ve found out that the internet is down between Dunedin and Timaru.
Book reading tonight instead of blipping then. My phone screen is too small for commenting.  

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.