ABSTRACT THURSDAY - ALMOST TO INFINITY AND BEYOND

I decided to go out early and do some shopping at Waitrose and these were the trolleys just waiting for someone to take pity on them and wheel them around the store.  

When I got home and after a bit of fartnarkling with my Simply HDR app, I thought they looked quite abstract for today’s challenge.  Perhaps I should have done some housework, but it was much more fun playing around with my photographs and besides which, our visitor doesn’t arrive until 21st March, so no point in doing too much before the 20th! 

I left home before 8 a.m. and have to say that I never realised that there were so many idiots driving at that time of the morning.  I know people need to get to work but several drivers were blatantly breaking the law, not only by speeding, but also by going through red traffic lights.  It was raining hard and there was a lot of spray, so driving conditions weren’t ideal, but still they drove at breakneck speed - and probably arrived at work really stressed - not a good start to the day.

It’s another cold, wet, windy and miserable day and I just want to shout, “Enough is enough” - I do wonder if we will ever see the sun again!  Mr. HCB is quite miserable as he can’t get out into the garden - in fact, when I got home, he had been out into the greenhouse just pottering about, but came in because he was very cold - so I think a bowl of home-made soup might be the order of the day for our lunch.  

Feel sorry for those who are on holiday abroad and have booked with FlyBe - what with that company going into administration and the Coronavirus, it just seems as if all around is doom and gloom - but we will keep washing our hands and singing "Happy Birthday" twice or "God Save the Queen" once and hope that very soon, the weather will get better, the sun will come out and all will be well.

“The struggles we endure today 
     will be the ‘good old days’ 
          we laugh about tomorrow.”
Aaron Lauritsen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.