FLOWER FRIDAY

I didn’t languish in bed this morning, but was up and out to do some early morning shopping at Aldi - in fact, when I arrived at 7.25, they weren’t even open, so I had a lovely chat - physically distanced, of course, with a lady who was also waiting.  I told her that we had a grocery delivery every week from Waitrose, but we both agreed that it is good to be able to look at what you are buying - it’s probably a “woman” thing!

Anyway, I enjoyed my little trip and as it’s our wedding anniversary tomorrow, in his absence, Mr. HCB bought me some lovely tulips - so of course, I had to find something for him, and they just happened to be selling stiff garden brooms, so I bought him one of those, so we were both happy! :-)   

The tulips that Mr. HCB bought for me a couple of weeks ago have really gone past their best - even more than when I photographed them for Mono Monday earlier this week and then found out I had the wrong theme!  This one is still looking quite vibrant though, but the others will definitely be consigned to the compost heap later.

It’s quite a dull and dismal morning, made even worse by getting a letter from HM Tax Office telling me I owed them some money.  I haven’t a clue how this has been worked out, but I won’t be in too much of a hurry to pay them - not because I don’t want to pay the tax, but because I want to understand why I need to pay it.  I am well under my annual allowance, but there’s probably no-one actually working at the Tax Office at the moment, so no point in ringing them and having to hold on for three days!!

We are remembering today our lovely friend, Karen, who died seven years ago - she brought such joy into so many people’s lives - and we will never forget her.  Time goes on, but her memory lives in our hearts - see extra collage.

“Those we love never truly leave us.
     There are things that death 
          cannot touch.”
Jack Thorne

P.S.  Many thanks for your kind comments on yesterday’s Blip, especially about my hand, which is getting better every day but does get sore if I type too much.  :-( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.