ABSTRACT THURSDAY

I’m having one of those “I don’t feel like doing anything” days, so decided to “go with the flow” and haven’t long been up.  Much earlier I had a shower, and then Mr. HCB kindly brought me a cup of coffee, so I sat on the bed, in my pink robe, to drink it.  I then decided to stay in the warm and read more of my book, which I did and then before I knew it, I had snuggied down and even went back to sleep.

I guess for many of us, particularly if we are retired, unless we are heavily into housework or perhaps looking after grandchildren, we don’t need to get up at the crack of dawn, although Mr. HCB still gets up just after 6 o’clock and once the mornings are really light, he will be out in the garden soon after, but being a night owl, I am happy to sleep on in the mornings.

There being no theme for Abstract Thursday, as it’s the first in the month, I had to look around to find something indoors and remembered that I had quite a few of Mum’s cut glass vases, so played around with one, putting some light behind it from one of my Oggz, which is a colour changing LED egg-shaped bulb, and here is my offering for the day.

It’s cold, damp and dreary outside, so I won’t be going out for a walk today, and apart from which, it is our Lent Home Group tonight so I need to read more of the book, “God on Mute : Engaging the Silence of Unanswered Prayer” by Pete Greig.  Mr. HCB says he is going round to the greenhouse to potter around, so I shall be having a quiet afternoon, listening to music and reading.

My hand is much better, but still gets sore if I do too much typing, so I am trying to go easy on commenting - but thank you for all your kind comments and good advice for Chi yesterday, which were much appreciated.  

“Character is both developed 
     and revealed by tests, 
          and all of life is a test... 
You will be tested by major changes, 
     delayed promises, 
          impossible problems, 
unanswered prayers, 
     undeserved criticism, 
          and even senseless tragedies.”
Rick Warren

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.