WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

World Book Day

I have an average number of books. I used to have a lot more but on my 'Journey to Minimalism' (Facebook) I passed loads of them to charity shops. Of course I kept the special ones, like my childhood poetry book, the old set of Brontë books Frank bought me and others, as well as some reference books. 
In my Blip today there's the book I'm reading just now 'Northern Lights' by Philip Pullman - I saw it on the local pub's swap shelf and as I had watched His Dark Materials recently I thought I'd try the books.
The poetry book was a gift from my eldest daughter a few years ago. I treasure it as sadly we no longer have contact. It has some lovely poems inside.
Families eh...

Today has been Spring! 
I went to the village shop WITHOUT A COAT! 

I potted on the courgette and cucumber plants (2 of each) which have grown a bit faster than expected! The onion seedlings are coming on nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.