WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Sowing Seeds of Happiness

I put my new electric propagater to work today! It fits perfectly in the kitchen window.
There are 7 little seed trays with lids and I sowed - tomatoes+peppers, thyme+dill, kale, kohl rabbi, lettuce, sweet peas and calendula (pot marigolds). Sowing seeds makes me really happy! I know I will be thinking about them when I go to bed tonight  - yes, I know, a bit weird! :-D

Sowing the little crescent shaped Marigold seeds brought back memories of being 5 years old at my school in Burton in Kendal.
We had a school garden and Miss Wilson gave us each some seeds to put in the soil and because of that I always remember what Marigold seeds look like. 
I adored Miss Wilson (I once told her I wished she was my mummy! I had a perfectly lovely mummy at home! :-D) and when Mum used to take us for walks I always wanted to walk past Miss Wilson's cottage in the hope of catching a glimpse of her out of school hours.

The fence company phoned today to say they would have to postpone because they didn't have the panels we ordered! Grrrrr!
We have to wait for 2 weeks now. I don't do waiting - when something needs to be done I'm very impatient :-[.

It's been Spring again today :-)

PS I saw a butterfly today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.