Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

You either love it - or you hate it!

Took quite a few photographs today that would have made good blips, especially as I was at school, but decided on this one, taken when I got home.

A dear friend gave me a Marmite mug, two little sachets of Marmite and a Marmite keyring for Christmas, not knowing whether I liked it or not!!

I happen to like it, so as it was a cold day and I was feeling distinctly chilled, I decided to treat myself.

If you said to someone in the UK "You either love it - or you hate it" they would immediately know what you were talking about. Wonder how many people who don't live in the UK would know?

It was thoroughly enjoyable - so thank you, dear friend - you know who you are - and for me it made a memorable blip for today!!

P.S. I am fed up with the snow now - hence no snow photographs from me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.