SLIMY

Definition : covered by or resembling slime, an unpleasantly thick and slippery liquid substance.

I sent Mr. HCB out on a Slug Hunt this morning to try and find something for DDW's January Challenge for the word SLIMY and after all the very wet weather was convinced that before too long he would be back with about 20! How wrong can you be? His words were "I can't find a single slug!" So I sent him back out on a Snail Hunt - but once again, nothing except empty snail shells!

I was getting a bit worried because I needed to finish my blip early as we are out for the rest of the day - so Mr. HCB suggested we went round to look in his compost bins - SUCCESS! Entwined on the lid were all these beautiful, slimy worms.

I think we consider too much the good luck of the early bird
and not enough the bad luck of the early worm.
Franklin D. Roosevelt


Thank you all, once again, for your kind comments on yesterday's blip - just typing this has made my thumbs very sore again, so still no commenting but I am looking and giving stars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.