STILL LIFE

Definition : a work of art depicting mostly inanimate subject matter, typically commonplace objects which may be either natural or man-made.

I saw this beautiful vase of flowers in Cakes & Ale, a little cafe I blipped on 10th December, and asked Tanita and Patrycja, a Polish waitress if they would mind me blipping them. They said it was fine and then Tanita was telling Patrycja about my Blips and wanted me to show the one she was in, which of course, I was happy to do.

These flowers fitted the bill well for DDW's January Challenge for STILL LIFE and reminded me that Spring is on the way - I'm sure we will all be glad to see the end of this particular winter!

One thing I am grateful for is that pain in my thumbs doesn't stop me from communicating with friends by chatting - and as I hadn't seen my friend, Linda, since before Christmas, it was good to catch up with her today. She is very concerned about my thumbs and said she will be doing some research to find out if there is anything I can take that will ease the pain and help me on a long-term basis. What a blessing to have such a caring friend!

THANK YOU to all you wonderful blippers who left kind messages for me yesterday - I am still in a lot of pain, so no commenting, for which I do apologise, but I appreciate your concern and understanding. It is amazing how much we need our thumbs to do things, but I just hope that resting will help.

“Pain insists upon being attended to.
God whispers to us in our pleasures,
speaks in our consciences,
but shouts in our pains.
It is his megaphone to rouse a deaf world.”
C.S. Lewis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.