THE SUN COMES UP...IT'S A NEW DAY DAWNING!

I'm not really a morning person but today I looked out of the window before 7.30 and saw this beautiful sunrise. I always think it's amazing how much the weather affects how we feel. 

If I look out of the bedroom window at a dull and grey sky then I'm very tempted to be morose and miserable but when I see a sky like this it just lifts my spirits and it makes me want to get up and get on! 

A lovely start to the day - made even better because I had an email from my son in Thailand letting me know his new address - and I haven't had an address for him for over a year - so any Mothers (and perhaps Fathers!) out there will know and understand how I feel!! 

I also had a Whatsapp conversation with a Blip friend in Guernsey and sent her a photograph of the sunrise, which encouraged her to have a look out of her window too.  I make no apology for putting this song on here again - enjoy - and I hope I will be singing when the evening comes!

And very soon I'm off to meet a friend for coffee - and as it was a fasting day for me yesterday - there might even be a piece of cake!!  As I said to my Guernsey friend "If God hadn't meant us to eat cake, He wouldn't have invented wooden spoons"!!!

Have a great Friday, blip friends far and wide - if you're at work, then remember tomorrow is the weekend - and if not, you could go and use that wooden spoon - or food mixer - and make a cake!! 

Never forget 
we are as different 
as the colors of a sunrise 
and these differences 
make us who we are… 
Unique, 
Amazing and 
Beautiful. 
Be who God made YOU to be! 

Karen Kostyla

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.