Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Slushy Snow

Well, I think the snow has stopped at least for a while - and the pavements are now quite slushy - and probably even more dangerous to walk on.

Didn't see too many interesting things to "blip" today but as I was staring at the pavements for most of the time, to make sure I put my feet in the right place and didn't fall over, I thought that the slushy snow made quite an interesting photograph.

Sometimes at this time of the year we can feel a bit like slushy snow - grey, pale, uninteresting, and perhaps even a bit trampled on - but don't give up - the evenings are drawing out, Spring is on the way and soon our spirits will be lifted, the sun will come out, and we will feel much better.

Reminded me of a verse in the Bible:

"Look around you; Winter is over, the winter rains are over, gone! Spring flowers are in blossom all over. The whole world's a choir - and singing! Spring warblers are filling the forest with sweet arpeggios.

Song of Solomon 2 : 11-12 - The Message


I don't know about you, but I can't wait!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.