Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Abstract Blip: ✅

I got a call from a college friend this afternoon. Linnea majored in music education in voice. Even while she was working, she sang at a lot of events: kinda old school with a big band/jazz. Her voice is special. She recently got an email from America’s Got Talent asking her to submit an audition tape.  Now we wait. So exciting!

Abstracts are not in my photographic wheelhouse but I was going to blip this object soon anyway in honor of my friend, Melanie (WVgirl). I’ve been using this particular thing since I signed up for the Credit Union at new teacher orientation at Leonardtown HS (Maryland) in August 1984. I will never get rid of it. That’s when we met.

The original is temporarily an extra. Thanks to Ingeborg for her continual hosting.

I added two nights onto my mountain get-away. That makes a solid week off the grid. There is some sketchy internet, so I might be able to blip rather than doing a week of back blips. I leave on 13 March. Think I will start counting the ‘sleeps.’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.