Working hard

I had an extra half-hour of PT today, and will be getting that 5 days a week from now on. There is a physical therapy aide who works with residents and I've been given the opportunity to work with her. We spent half of our time walking and the other half was spent using this machine. It is basically a seated elliptical and it didn't take long to learn how to use it. In my regular PT session, I worked on standing on one leg and lifting the knee of the other leg high. It was good to see that I could stand on the left leg, but of course I could barely lift that knee. But once I lifted it as high as I could, the PT lifted it further so my leg would get the experience even if not under its own power.

Lex came by and brought me a little electric tea kettle, so I was able to make a cup of tea in my room. That was really nice. She's spoken to her handyman about installing the grab bars for me and he will do that when they arrive. She's ordered the commode chair and done some pricing of wheelchair rentals. So we're moving forward even if slowly.

Your kind words and good wishes sustain me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.