A cheery bouquet

Today's flowers are, once again, courtesy of Tookie, who paid me another visit this afternoon. It's wonderful that she has business in this neighborhood and makes time to stop by. Doug also came by for a visit, so that made my afternoon even better.

Two rounds of physical therapy today included using the SciFit machine. Jon tested my balance and my gait speed, and apparently I am no longer in the high-risk to fall category. Of course it doesn't feel that way to me, but it probably does mean that I can go home sooner. For occupational therapy, I stood in their little kitchen and made chocolate chip cookies from a mix. Being able to move things from counter to counter was difficult and I can see how tricky things will be in my own kitchen.

I was feeling pretty good about how things had gone today when a woman walked into my room and handed me a bill for $3,600. I don't know if this is my share of the cost of my stay here after the insurance has paid or if the insurance has in fact been billed. Either way, it's frightening. I'm told that there may be somebody in the business office tomorrow morning of whom I can ask questions.

It's always something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.