A gallery

Lex and Doug came by today to help me with some tasks around the house, and one of them was finally hanging the painting of Minkelina that Lex did a couple of months ago.  It is with my two other favorite paintings she's done for me, so I can see them all whenever I'm sitting in my easy chair.  The watercolor on the top left is of me reading to Amanda at about two years old.

Doug kindly set up my new phone system - the old one was ready for the dustbin - and Lex helped me with some organizing of my workspace.  I am a dreadful clutterer and really disorganized as well, but Lex is able to tackle it in a very straightforward manner without getting caught up in back stories and emotions the way I do.  I am so very grateful for the care they take of me and the idiosyncrasies they put up with for me.  If that's not family love, I don't know what is.

Tomorrow is Twinsday and Manda will be bringing the boys up to Lex's house again.  Lex blipped a wonderful photo of the boys with Doug the other day - it's at
 https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2813946890662446291 if you've not seen it.  I hope all your weekends are going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.