No pain, no gain!

About 6 weeks ago Ann started going to Pilates in an attempt to get her body toned up so that by the time summer comes along she'll be looking like a gorgeous beach babe?!! So far it's not working. Lol! The first time she went there was a substitute teacher and the class was easy peasy. She was going to give up there and then because she prefers more lively exercise but decided to try a class with the regular teacher first. What a difference. After the second class she was almost dead!!! Fast forward six weeks and she's still almost dead! Last Sunday's class was really hard and she's been aching for most of the week. So today when they did the 'tummy exercises' it was agony.



And why am I telling you this?........................ Well I'm telling you this because Ann lied to me. She said that when she came home from Pilates she was going to take me to the park. And she didn't. She ate a sausage sandwich and some crisps and didn't share said, 'Trixie, I don't feel well. I'm in pain. I need to go and lie down for an hour or so before we go to the park.'



….................And she took herself off to bed, in the middle of the day, so I no option but to have more snooze time myself.



Anyway eventually I got my walk to the park but Ann was being slower than a snail. Apart from all her muscles hurting due to Pilates she also has a very sore foot. She fell down some stairs on 21st January. …............Well actually she slid down them on her bum due to her very trendy fake leopard skin stiletto ankle boots having no grip. The massive bruise on her bum has disappeared but her foot remains sore. Up until now it's only been hurting her on my 'first thing in the morning walk', but over the last two or three days it's been hurting after she's walked on it for more than about 15 mins. And obviously I need more than 15 mins of walking time. She hasn't a clue why this is causing a problem now but it is. But heyho, no pain, no gain!!!



So I got my walk to the park but none of my little doggie friends were there. And Ann had to have two 'sit downs' cos she was so tired and in pain so I just played at running around by myself. I found this big stick but Ann doesn't really like me running around with sticks cos she gets worried that they'll pierce my mouth. But today she didn't have the energy to take it off me. I got fed up with it and dropped it anyway.



Oh and further to our RANT about the Coronavirus yesterday..................... Ann's done two 'Meet & Greets' today and has shaken hands with a guy from America and a guy from France. …........But she used her hand sanitizer afterwards. Oh and she's also been on two very busy buses??!! And everyone on Facebook seems to be posting photos of empty shelves in supermarkets. WHY???? Stock piling toilet rolls & pasta??? The world has gone mad!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.