Life In Wales

By KarenC

Low Tide

I went to aqua gym this morning and got there early so swam 10 lengths before the class.  I managed to do most of the exercises but there were some that I just couldn't do due to my shoulder, but I did ok.

When I got home I quickly dried my hair and then Alan and I went down to White Cliffs Cafe on Alan's lunch break,  I'd arranged to meet Allanna there at 1pm, so Alan stayed for a while with us both and then he drove home, back to work.  Allanna and I had a glass of rose wine and sat chatting for a while before going for a walk on the beach. 

The tide was at it's lowest and we were able to walk on part of the beach that's usually inaccessible, and after a bit of rock climbing we got close to where the recent rock fall was.  We kept at a safe distance though, unlike a couple of other people!   We even found a cave that we didn't know existed  - this area is known for smugglers and pirates, so it's highly likely that it was a smuggler's cave.  I zoomed into it and it looks quite deep, but there are metal rods across the entrance, presumably to stop people climbing inside (see my extras). It was so nice to be out in sunshine, let's hope the weather's on the turn!

Tonight I've been busy packing as tomorrow we're off to Herefordshire to celebrate a certain lady's birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.