The Perfect Day for a Sail

Lockdown 3 - Day 61

I had my bike booked in for a service this afternoon at the shop I bought it from which is at the marina, so as it was such a lovely day, we decided to stay down there and go for a walk.  They said the service would take about an hour and a half, so that gave us plenty of time.  We walked along the boardwalk and then along the breakwater which was open.   It's nice walking along here as you can look back on the marina rather than just out to sea.   

On our way back we stopped to get a takeaway coffee and hot chocolate and sat on a wall in the sun, then we walked back and were almost at the shop when they called to say my bike was ready, so that was perfect timing.    

Tonight we've had a takeaway curry and I caught up on last weeks' Dancing on Ice.  All in all a lovely day.

Barbara texted me to let me know that the vaccination roll out is now at age 56 and over, unfortunately Alan still can't have his as he's only 55, but hopefully not much longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.