Nymans

Lockdown 3 - Day 60

I had an appointment with the nurse practitioner this morning, as I have a lot of pain and stiffness in my feet and ankles and this has been going on for some time.  I've always had issues with my Achilles but this is very different and I struggle to walk in a morning and to go downstairs, then as I move around it loosens up, but once I sit down again I stiffen up.  Anyway, she's referring me for an x-ray and blood tests to rule out arthritis.

I then went to Nymans National Trust and met Marianna for a walk. It was lovely to see her, as due to lockdown I haven't seen her since last year. There were lots of snowdrops, daffs and crocus and so many robins!  I even spotted a Song Thrush which aren't all that common anymore (see my exra).  We had a lovely few hours there and had a hot chocolate before heading home.

On my way home I dropped some flowers off at Louise's door, as her mum was rushed into hospital on Thursday - she had emergency surgery and is very poorly.  I didn't see Louise, but sent her a message to tell her there was something on her doorstep - obviously I can't give her a hug, so flowers are the next best thing I think.

Tonight has been date night in the Palace, we'll definitely being building a Palace Mark II when we move!

Anyway, it's the weekend, hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.