Check those Cables!

I decided to clean the car this afternoon and as I was collecting things up to put them away I ran my hands along the extension lead I use for the pressure washer - and found this damaged section in one of the adapters I use.  I'll have a look at the rest of it tomorrow in the daylight.

Thankfully - as I no longer work for a major national infrastructure concern I won't have to fill in a near miss form,  write up a lessons learned and appear in a newsletter wearing a full set of brand new hi-vis safety kit :-)   Although on a more serious note - I'm very glad I did check the cable!

Earlier in the day I went to the Heseltine Gallery at Chenderit School near Banbury where they have the exhibition for their first open photography competition.  I recommend it for any midlands blippers,  the school is in Middleton Cheney, about 10 minutes from the Banbury junction of the M40.  There are 60 prints on display, and it is free entry.   Probably best to avoid school run times.

As I arrived the curator asked me where I had come from, when I said Kineton, he said   "oh I know it - there's a really good camera club in the village!" 

Clearly a man of good taste :-)

http://www.chenderit.northants.sch.uk/michael-heseltine-gallery.asp

Chenderit School
Archery Road
Middleton Cheney
Banbury
Oxfordshire OX17 2QR

Open to 31 March: Monday to Friday 10-4pm. Saturday and Sunday 11am-3pm
Supported by Lord and Lady Heseltine, Skills Stoney Stratford, Great Art Youth, One Vision Framing, Tim Hewlett Framing, CJ Charles & Son Ltd,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.