Peregrine

I had a lovely chat with one of the West Norwood Feast traders over coffee and we spotted one of the nesting peregrines on the church tower as we walked down West Norwood. She hadn't seen the peregrine before so I was glad I had my camera so I could zoom in, take a photo and show her a close-up of the indistinct blob perching on the tower. It's not a pigeon.

My trip to the chemist was interesting. As I waited for my prescription, several people asked about antibacterial hand gel – the pharmacist said there wasn't any. However, when an elderly gentleman asked, he was given some gel. He was surprised that there was some available and the pharmacist said, "You're the most vulnerable, so here you go." That's kind of making assumptions regarding the health of the other folk who didn't get any – they looked healthy, but they might not be. And they might be caring for older folk. However, I quite liked that the older chap got some gel. Strange days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.