Rodents rule

By squirk

Wait...

This is Poppy's patience stance while she waits for me to throw the ball (it's behind my back). My muddy jeans show that Poppy is not always that patient and sometimes dances her paws on my legs until I release the ball.
She was extra excited for a walk today as she didn't get out yesterday because of the rain. Woof!

Mum and Rory excelled themselves in tonight's Virtual Pub Quiz with 43/50 to my 37/50. We didn't get the connection in the connections round despite getting all the clues right. See if you get it – what links these answers: shirt, Milan, New York, Japan, party, car, hat, cat, love? I'll reveal the connection below :)

The first of the Just A Minute episodes that I took part in as part of the virtual audience aired on Monday. You can listen to it here. Sue Perkins was an excellent host.












Connection answer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.