Adam's Images

By ajt

Time running out

Was a bit at sixes and sevens today. Work kept my mind of things. Wasn't sure what to blip. Today's back-blip is a shower timer. We have a lot of them, and we tried to give them away as part of our sustainability group. This one was ours and stopped flowing so I took it apart, and I think there may have been a pin hole that allowed moisture in, and the grains stuck and it stopped flowing. I left it in the sun for days, and kept shaking it, and now it works fine. It lives on my office window sill for want of a better place...

In the evening I went to the maker's club, which was good as it gets me talking to locals and helps to take my mind of things. They are all good people and I like it, even if I've not actually made anything yet, or even have any reason to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.