Adam's Images

By ajt

21 again

Back scan.

In my dad's collection of pictures there is a set of of party pictures. I assume that my grandparents had them and then after they passed away they went to my dad, who probably wasn't all that bothered about pictures of himself. I rather like this one. My grandfather this the gentleman to the left, who is exactly as I remember him, even though it would be 20 years before I met him. My father did change a little after this photo was taken, though not much. I do find it funny that no one in any of the pictures in the set is wearing glasses, even though I know they all needed them, my dad's eyesight was pretty dire without glasses!

I think it's probably 1957 and would guess it's the 2nd of Feb that being the closest Saturday to his birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.