"Glug!" (Splash Landing)

I set off for my bliphunt walk, intending to go and sit with my camera in one of the hides at Gosforth Park Nature reserve for a while (It's about 2 miles away). I took care to take my membership card lest I should be challenged - but when I got over halfway there I realised I'd forgotten to pick up my key for the hide doors - Doh! So I decided that would have to wait for another day, and diverted via Killingworth Lake to get some shots of the waterbirds. I took lots of photos (as always!) but this one of a gull splash-landing is our favourite: it looks as if it's about to sink - I think it landed a bit more firmly than it intended! (I'm pleased to report that it was none the worse afterwards.)

(Please look large against black, it's much better that way.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.