MonoMonday: Black and White Flowers (?Flour?)

I realise I'm pushing the limits of the interpretation of today's MM challenge further than I probably should, but my excuse is that my Editor put me up to it!

I hope Trisharooni will forgive me. She's hosting this week and asked for black-and-white photos of flowers...well I've gone for a homophone of "flower" this week: "flour". If this were a Saturday it would certainly be a Silly Saturday blip.

My Editor has decided that she'd like to cook some oatcakes which apparently are a specialty in her home town of Macclesfield (amongst other places). After unsuccessfully trying 4 local supermarkets to buy some oatmeal flour (in one of them I had 3 very helpful staff trying to assist my search with no luck) we reluctantly resorted to ordering it on-line from the well-known warehouse beginning with "A".

What we didn't realise was that we would be sent battery-powered oatmeal flour! At least that's what it looked like, judging by the label on the outside of the package! "UN3480" regulations state:

Class 9 – UN3480 – Lithium ion batteries – Batteries that are not packed with or installed with the equipment.
For each model of battery, there are different requirements to be verified:
– Type of battery.
– Weight of the battery.
– Dimensions of the battery.
– Capacity of the battery.
– Mode of transport.

We trust that the sender verified all these aspects of the oatmeal before dispatching it. We're certainly going to be very careful not to short-circuit the oatmeal flour whilst baking with it.

(I wonder if someone receiving a consignment of batteries had a label on it saying "Cook before..a certain date?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.