Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Light on the chair

Until today we haven't lost our internet connection since we were upgraded  to super fast broadband.  Sod’s Law as I’d finally got around to writing a Blipfoto entry!

My motivation to Blip has been a bit on the low side recently.  I think a consequence of the number of years I’ve been doing it.  Also the touch of spring we’ve been having has motivated me to do a bit more in the garden and to do some sorting and tidying.  A bit more of that to come as our small shed is definitely on the way out and I need to think about a new one.  The back is rotten and there was water on the floor today where the last layer of felt has come unfastened.  We’ve got a couple of bad days of weather forecast for the next few days, so we’ll see what happens then.

My good news is that I was awarded a selectors medal for one of my entries into this years Royal Photographic Society Visual Arts print exhibition, so I’m pleased as punch (3rd image down).  The irony is that it only scored 9/15 in the Yorkshire Salon, which just goes to show that it’s all in the eye of the beholder.

I spotted the late afternoon light on the chair this afternoon which felt like a a better  alternative to another walk around the garden with my camera.

Twenty one pheasants today - it’s a good job that poultry corn is quite cheap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.