Positive Image Annual Digital Competition

Positive Image is a club that is more into social activity and sharing informally and there is only one annual competition per year for print and digital so I think it might be quite a shock for some members when they experience a judge for the first time.  (Some judges present a few more challenges than others and last night was no exception!). In fact I’d like to see some modification to how these competitions are run as there are some excellent photographers and it does feel unfair to pit relative newbies against one or two photographers who regular make the grade in Salons and Yorkshire exhibitions.  Well my butterfly made it into the top six and had a judges commendation (though she would have cloned out my egg!)

For my own record - Merv came and we investigated the freezer section of the fridge, which is still leaking water.  I guess I’m going to have to talk to the supplier.  I now need to look back through here to discover when this fridge was exchanged for the previous one, the one  that wouldn’t stop bleeping.  How I wish I’d paid the extra and bought the Bosch version that would have fitted the cabinet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.