Rainbow

I heard during the rugby match that it had begun to rain at Murrayfield, but it was not raining at home, so, before it arrived, I popped out to the garden to photograph the frog that had recently arrived in the pond.
I know it was there as the wretched thing flipped and turned but did not pose - meanwhile the rain began in earnest. I hung on, expecting the frog to surface, but no joy.

However, I was compensated with this wonderful rainbow, the primary particularly bright, with  supernumerary bow(inside) plus a secondary bow (outside) and good demonstration of Alexander's dark band (the darker colour between the two main bows).

Bearing in mind the carnage two years ago, we have  placed an elevated cover over the pond to prevent the foxes fishing the frogs from the water, unfortunately they will have to take their chance on the approach. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.