A view

This is the view from the window in the room where the computer lives. You can see that it was a clear and often sunny day here. It was a quiet one too, starting off with a quiet morning due to the fact that it was now daylight savings time and people slept in.

I was able to get in my time on the SciFit again and spent part of the day finishing my reread of Jane Austen's "Persuasion," an old favorite of mine. Lex wasn't able to come today, as she was going with the girls for Sarah's wedding dress fitting. But Doug dropped by late in the afternoon bringing his mothers four wheeled walker for me to try. It seems that finding one for me has been more complicated than I realized and Lex has been overwhelmed by the search. This walker was a bit wide, it seemed, and I would have to walk some way behind it. I had had the idea that I could get a four wheeled walker which would allow me to walk between the two sets of wheels, but apparently that's not the case. So I felt less secure than I'd hoped. I know now that I want a walker with large wheels, like those on my three wheeler, and a solid seat. I'll talk with Jon tomorrow to see what he thinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.