TIMID "NOT SO" WEE BEASTIE

Took G to the medical centre today register as a temporary patient, then he had his INR blood test.  Not too bad but a bit low so he has to have another one on 20th March just to be sure.  Also made an appointment for the Doctor on Wednesday.  We are so lucky here in Grange that we can get appointments within 2-3 days usually.

I then took G for a stroll along the top end of the prom, joining it from the Prom Cafe going up past the derelict Lido and beyond.  A pleasant stroll and just enough for him to cope with, with plenty of places to sit.

The photo comes from our Stumpery and the shape of this log made me think of a baby dinosaur or large water creature.  This is therefore my entry for Mono Monday as the theme this week is shapes and I thought it was ideal for it.  Many thanks to ApolloFly for hosting.

Grange Stumpery was generously sponsored by the Norman family in memory of their mother, Jean Norman, 1924 - 2016. Work began in March 2017.




I've also put a copy of the colour version in the extras as I think it's a bit better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.