ALMOST THERE

(my favourite Andy Williams song).

Very apt for today as I think the guttering and facia is now almost complete - yeah.  The fitter is still here and arrived again at 8.45 this morning.  The detritus you can see is greatly reduced.  It has been a mess.  Looks like the weather over the next couple of days might well test the new guttering too.  You can see in the extra the old guttering which was getting pretty bedraggled.

Then come July we will have a new front door and windows done, we hope.  Not sure how long that will take, not too long I should think, they're normally pretty quick about these things these days.  

Weatherwise a very grey day so not much else to photograph really. 

I have at last caught up on my EDPS camera club project of "A Photo A Day" project, now I must maintain that.  This afternoon I will be catching up on IP365 (another photo a day type thing).  Then I can concentrate on taking part in the LetsDo52 project and learning more about LightRoom editing - I hope!!

I have found a way now of being able to use the Picture Gallery Slideshow and move backwards and forwards in each folder - phew.  A little different to how I did it before but at least I can do it.  I still don't know why it suddenly stopped, it's beyond my capability.  Maybe I clicked something in LightRoom but I haven't got a clue what!!!!

Enough rambling from me.  Do take care, continue to stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.