The nightmare continues....

I drove to Karlslunde (45 mins away) in the morning and left Hero at the animal hospital. I then went to work. Today was meant to be a day off, but I thought I would be restless and unsettled anyway, so I decided to use the nervous energy in a constructive way and I would rather have a day home with Hero tomorrow. 

At 1 pm, I had still not heard from the animal hospital, so I rang them. They were still working on Hero... This made me very worried. The vet rang at 3 pm. Apparently the operation was more difficult than expected and it took almost 3 hours. It was a mess inside him. Luckily the vet was experienced in these kinds of operations and he is being optimistic.

Hero was supposed to come home tonight though, but they have decided to keep him in. I so hope that I can get him home tomorrow. These last 48 hours have been a nightmare, which I really hope will end soon.

I rang Helle and she offered to come to Sorø, so we could go for a walk. It was good to see her and tell her about Hero, but also to get my mind off him for a little while. My picture today is me and all the dogs, who are testing some of the treats I brought home from Crufts. 

I am home now. Exhausted. And sad. And worried. Please keep Hero in your prayers. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.