Swept back

Rain, rain, rain! When will it stop! Working indoors today, except for a quick visit downtown to take Daughter One to the bus. 

When I was at Arduaine we had a lawnful of these tiny Narcissus cyclamineus with their swept-back petals, as cyclamen do, of course. They're native to the NW of the Iberian Peninsula, but do well here in moist places. They didn't set seed that often, but enough to spread around their patch of lawn and into the neighbouring rockery. Those wandering plants were dug up and potted and when I retired I brought them with me! Now I'll be prosecuted for theft! At the moment they're flowering in an old plastic bowl, but they'll be planted out in due course. This isn't a great picture, not entirely sharp, but I'm not dressing up to go outside again!

Quote of the day:

Ansel Adams - "There are always two people in every picture: the photographer and the viewer." 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.