Going for gold

Yet another day of mixed weather - a cold wind, rain showers and bursts of sunshine, the kind of sunshine best appreciated through the window!  

I thought I'd photograph this lovely Gold-laced polyanthus - I bought a couple at Homebase the other day. They're my favourite among the polyanthus range, as the flowers are not only beautifully coloured with dark shades lined with yellow, but the flowers are a reasonable size, unlike most of the plants you see for sale these days - size is obviously everything!

I've grown many of these in the past - I used to buy seeds of Gold and Silver laced polyanthus from Barnhaven Primroses in the Lake District. 

Quote of the day: 

Groucho Marx - "I never forget a face, but in your case I'll be glad to make an exception."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.