First Day Back

Home again and returning to Blip. Life was just too busy in Italy to even look at my computer, far less to choose a picture and write something useful about the day! So, my first full day home and this blip, plus a backblip for yesterday - more will follow. Today...
I slept 12 hours straight, and was slightly shocked to wake up at 11 in the morning. In retrospect it wasn't so surprising since the previous day had been 21 hours long.
It is SO lovely to be home. Mostly because Jan is there, but also because it IS home, the place where I belong!
This very tall birch tree grows in the forest, about 50 metres from our garden. It towers above the conifers, catching the late afternoon sunlight. It was already a giant when we arrived here and has carried on growing since then. It's definitely part of "home" for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.