KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

What a Difference a Day Makes

It was downright freezing last night! A low of 28 F (-2 C) brought a heavy layer of frost to the garden. All I could think of when I awoke and saw the frost was to grab the camera and get out to the garden! 

This lovely ranunculus was the subject of yesterday's blip - look how the frost has transformed it! And the extra is of the Pasque Flower that I have blipped a couple of times (see here and here) frozen into a winter marvel. But the amazing thing is that the frost melted with the sun and not one single plant seemed to be adversely affected. I worked in the garden this afternoon - it was absolutely lovely....crystal blue skies and a high of about 60 F (15.5 C). The garden is taking shape...a new shape. Can't wait to see what I concoct!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.