Too Top Heavy for its own Good!

The difficulty with hyacinths is that they become top heavy when in flower, keel over and the instantly lose their artistic attributes. I like their pretty pastel flowers and their all pervading scent but it annoys me when they have to propped with twine and a prop, although in this case, the wall became handy. All this intricate beauty for only £1
I will have to consider where to plant it once the flower fades. The bulb will probably lie around for too long and finally get relegated to a landfill site.

Today has passed in a blur of sunshine and showers and I have been out in both but as I type there is more settled evening sunshine but nobody is sitting outside on the grass sunning themselves- it’s still cold.

And still we wait like lambs to the slaughter wondering if Covid-19 is going to turn us into little Italy. It’s the uncertainty which causes anxiety. Maybe the fear/flight response is the reason for overstocking on toilet rolls. I can’t think of a better reason........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.