WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Thanks a bunch

Yesterday backblipped.

A gift from the gardener. They were grown just up the road from us ... I can't quite believe you can grow bananas in mainland Europe, but they don't call it the Costa Tropical for nothing. I can't quite imagine how we're going to get through them all. Especially as I don't particularly like bananas. I thought they might be better freshly picked, but they aren't, or not to my undiscriminating palate anyway. We're hoping they don't all ripen at once.

Last choir practice (for a while) this evening. I've enjoyed being able to go and sing for a couple of hours every week, even if progress is slow. At least this evening we sang the eight-part Besame Mucho right through for the first time. And all finished together, with roughly the right notes in the right order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.