Alexa

The other day I printed off some of my bookings for my June holiday to try to make sure I book hotels in the right places for the right dates. 

Tonight they function as an emergency Blip. 

Work today was followed by an evening meeting. We had a speaker coming which should mean I just sit there semi-attentively, but he was delayed in Parliament so I had to keep the crowd entertained for 30 minutes until he arrived. 

Maybe I should have tried burlesque...

He was a good choice of speaker (Alex Neil MSP, for those in the know). A little bit controversial at times, but hitting a good note with the audience more often than not. He is my age, so experience is on his side. Youth is not. 

Home for 21:30...

Alex had a 1 hour drive to get home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.