March

Today's main event was a constituent coming into the Office looking for help about a policing failure. He claims he was assaulted by a taxi driver, and abused for being disabled.  

The main thing, however, was that he told us he came back from a visit to Italy very recently, felt unwell and was tested for coronavirus. He tested negative. 

Who knows if it is true, but we do know someone in the town was tested recently. 

It does show how vulnerable people (us) are to being infected just going about their daily routines. Today Scotland had its first confirmed case of the virus being spread within the community (as compared to someone coming back from another country and developing the infection). 

Sadly, at the risk of stating the obvious, that means it is "out there" spreading among us. I hope the Government response is quick and brutal. I am not optimistic, however. We may need a period of consultation, and then to build consensus etc...

I am struggling with Blips at the moment. In the morning the weather was very wet and windy. After work, it was wet but not windy. In between I was working. Maybe I need to focus on getting a Blip at lunchtime.

The Blip is my from my car this morning. It was so wet I actually sat in it in the car park for 10 minutes, waiting for the rain to stop a bit before walking to the Office. The Goth - who cannot drive - arrived at work looking half drowned and her coat was still wet when she went home. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.