Fairfield Horseshoe

At the last minute I learned I was able to get inside to support an afternoon’s training at one of our YOIs. A gate pass for me was overlooked and it was not until 10 minutes before I had to leave that the news came that I was on the list for today.

The M25 played ball allowing me to get to the site 15 minutes before the gatehouse closed for lunch. After that start the training went well and we were able to talk to staff about how to provide the digital entitlement to young people in custody even if they don’t always have access to digital technologies to do so.

The M25 wasn’t so kind on the way back. I could forgive that as I was happy to get home at a reasonable time.

So little opportunity for a blip so I had to make use of a small section of the 3D map of the Lakes which was delivered last week. I’m fascinated by the map, can’t stop looking at it and improving my understanding of the geomorphology and relative positions of mountains and valleys of this most magnificent of areas.

I suppose this could qualify for Tt250 as there is no theme. A tiny representation of something rather large. Thank you to jensphotos for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.