Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

These two imposing towers are all that's left of the Derbyshire Royal Infirmary which was closed in 2009.  I'm pleased that the towers are going to be incorporated into the new development, although I'm not sure what's being developed.

When my children were small we quite regularly came to the hospital, mostly for my daughter's hearing tests and subsequent insertion of grommets. It was very easy to get to, just a short walk from the bus station and very near to the centre of town. 

Today I arranged the CHAPS payment to my solicitors and when I got home I had the phone call I've been waiting a week for - we've exchanged contracts!

Edit: I've been watching the evening news and the coronavirus outbreak is going to get PERSONAL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.