pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Containment

As part of their efforts to demonstrate that their business continuity plan is fit for purpose, those of us that can work from home have been asked that we do work from home for the next few days.

The Coronavirus pandemic is a large part of this of course and as a fairly large organisation, the powers-that-be quite rightly need to know that should the worst happen that the business can continue on in the intervening time.

The fact that I might be one of the chosen few to do this is not without humour, particularly given the fact that if a client wanted to pay me, I wouldn't have the first idea how to process this, but I digress.... 

If the upshot of me "doing my bit" is that I get to wear ridiculously comfortable clothes, dunk too many biscuits in too many cups of tea and go about my work in the comfort of my own home, then so be it, I'll take one for the team!

I am lucky that being based from home on rotten, cold and windy days, I can get the fire lit and the house nice and warm and cosy whilst I crack on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.