pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Delay

One of the many things which I admire my eldest for is her willingness to try new things.

Over the years there’s been ballet, keyboard, guitar, initial abandoned attempt at vegetarianism and now climbing.

The climbing has been the one thing that has really taken root with her and she’s thrown herself into it, beating herself up when a route has beaten her and equally feeling pride at having conquered the same. I really hope she sticks with it, because I think she’s getting so much more from it than she actually realises!

As I sit here in the car waiting for her to emerge from her latest session, I thought I would use the time wisely to keep this recent run of blipping going.

The second attempt at vegetarianism seems to be holding firm too and as a self proclaimed lover of meat, I can’t help but feel it’s only a matter of time before I get sucked into a world of reformed carnivores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.