pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Entitled

Due to some changes at work through retirement, my job is changing a little with more customers moving over to me. 

To assist them with the transition and provide assurance that they are not being downgraded (which they obviously are), I suggested a slight change to my job title, which d’management agreed with. Lo, I stand before you an Executive no more, henceforth, I shall be known as an Account Director. 

It’s a stunning deal I’ve negotiated for myself and comes with neither added respect or kudos, but does carry increased responsibility without the weight of a payrise or additional benefits to drag me down. It’s another mark in the win column for dunkyc!

Following a busy morning, I celebrated my new pyrrhic status and headed out on the lunch time walk loop and was blessed with a hint of sunshine and blue sky, so thought I would try and capture the river from a slightly different angle. Ignoring the bottom right, It’s a lovely view from the bridge over the weir and takes in Gooseholme and Kendal Castle (zoom in at the top of the picture).

Now looking forward to a lazy, child-free weekend!

Stay healthy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.